Add/Delete A Room Type and Change the Room Assignment

Overview

There must be various room types for every owner. And to add room types is the first step to manage the reservations. We need to learn to add/delete room types. If there are some changes in the room assignment, we can also make it.

Add A Room Type:

Step1: Go to the Settings page and select the Room Type under the Room drop-down list.

Room Type

Step2: Select Add in the top-right corner of the page.

Add

Step3: Fill in the Room Type Name, Abbreviation, Max Occupancy, Default Rate and Room Number. Click Done.

Room Type Name, Abbreviation, Max Occupancy
Default Rate and Room Number

Note1:

If the quantity meets the room limit, you need to contact the support to increase the room limit.

room limit

Delete A Room Type:

Step1: Go to the Settings page and select the Room Type under the Room drop-down list.

Room Type

Step2: Choose the room type you want to delete and click Delete from the Action button.

click Delete

Delete A Room:

Step1: Find the room type and click Edit. Slide the drop-down list and you will find the rooms. Here you can delete the rooms.

Note2:

The requirements and steps to delete the room type are as follows:

  1. The room type can not be a combined room. You need to go to the Settings and select Combined Room under the Room drop-down list. Click the expansion symbol to find the room type you want to delete under the Select Rooms. And click Delete.
Delete.
  1. If the room type has been connected to a channel, it can not be deleted. You need to go to the Channel page and select List under the Channel drop-down list. And disconnect the room type under the channel.
configure
disconnect

Change the Room Assignment:

step1: Go to the Settings page. Select Room Type from the Room drop-down list. Click Room Assignment.

Room Assignment

You can move the room to another room type. And save it after you succeed in changing the room assignment.

move the room
move the room to another room type

Note3:

  1. The room assignment function can be changed five times monthly. Every time you change the room assignment, the change will be recorded. After five times, you may not change during the month. However, this frequency won't be kept for the next month.
  2. There must be at least one room under a room type. If you need to change a room assignment, you need to add a new room under this room type. Otherwise, this room type will be deleted.
changed five times monthly
move
  1. If there is a notice saying that this room type has been connected to an OTA channel, you need to disconnect the channel first. And then you can continue with the room assignment. After you finish changing the room assignment, you need to reconnect the room type with the channel so that the OTA orders won't be overbooked or logged off.

Related Articles

Subscribe to the Professional Plan

Steps 1. Log in to your Smart Order account. ※If you were invited to join a property, you do not need to register an account. On your first login, select Log in with verification code or click Forgot Password to set a password, then log in to the property. Log

Agoda Direct Connect

After direct connection, the current PMS room status and rates will be pushed immediately to each connected channel. Please review the notes below and make sure the PMS pre-setup is completed before connecting. Pre-Connection Checklist – PMS Initial Setup | Smart OrderComplete the pre-connection checklist for PMS initial setup to ensure accurate

Holiday Settings Feature Guide

The Holiday Settings feature displays national holidays, source market holidays, custom holidays, and events in the PMS calendar. This helps businesses identify special dates in advance and check pricing, inventory, channel sales, and staffing arrangements based on actual operations. This feature is only used for calendar labels and reminders. It

Add New Staff Members

Path: Settings > Account > Account List > Add Steps 1. Click Settings. 2. Click Account 3. Click Account List. 4. Click Add. 5. Enter the employee’s email, name, and the required permissions, then click Save. A. Employee email B. Employee name C or D. Select a role directly,

How to Modify Role and Account Permissions

Use Role Management to preset multiple roles with different permissions, such as housekeeping, Property A staff, or administrators, and then assign those roles to different accounts in batches. I.Modify Role Permissions You can add or remove permissions for all accounts assigned to the same role at once. 1. Navigate

Role Management / Add Employees

Path: Settings - - Account - Account Role I. Role Management Role Management lets you preset multiple roles with different permissions, such as housekeeping, Property A staff, or administrators, and then assign those roles to different accounts in batches. 1. Navigate to Settings - - Account - Account Role 2.